Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Why is the forum time 1 hour behind?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Paul's Avatar
    Ex-Astra Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    12,861
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Why is the forum time 1 hour behind?

    Basically what the title says.

    Why do the post times show an hour behind the correct time?

  2. #2
    Danny_
    Danny_'s Avatar
    I blame the terrorists ^^

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    KevT.'s Avatar
    Yorkshire RO
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    9,218
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    15 Post(s)
    mine are the same time as it is!

    AOC top 15 car at PVS 2009 & 2010
    313.7bhp/343Ibft


  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Paul's Avatar
    Ex-Astra Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    12,861
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny_ View Post
    I blame the terrorists ^^


    But i had never blamed the terrorists for anything in the previous thread. So i don't know if you have got the wrong end of the stick from my comments?

    This club isn't about discussing terrorists, and you will find that we are a very friendly bunch of people that are law abiding citizens.

    The other thread just happens to be a discussion based on the current affairs in the country at this time.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Paul's Avatar
    Ex-Astra Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    12,861
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by sri_kev View Post
    mine are the same time as it is!
    Ermm strange, mine doesn't see print screen:



    It's not just this computer either I use 4 different comps and it happens on all of them.

  6. #6
    Danny_
    Danny_'s Avatar
    Nah it was just a joke ) The time is fine on my computer. Im guessing you can set your timezone in a preference somewhere?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    fourteenhundred's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5,423
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i believe you can adjust timezone on the user cp somewhere near the bottom
    Vectra GSi SeatsHella Headlights
    17" alloysPiper 3" rolled exhaust
    GSi Bumper & skirts
    Dropped on Coilovers

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Sploodge's Avatar
    BAFPCITS
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    6,522
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Make sure the Daylight Saving thingy is set to "Auto" in your User CP... redhotpanther, yours was not set so it would be an hour different..
    Mr Sploodge, Accept No Imitations!

  9. #9
    SXi Stu
    SXi Stu's Avatar
    mines on auto and the time is still wrong

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Paul's Avatar
    Ex-Astra Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    12,861
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers Sploodge, presume you changed it for me, as it is working now

Similar Threads

  1. Change clock format from 24 hour to 12 hour
    By Tonyhook in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 22:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •