Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: lack of power at top end

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    turbodara's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    lack of power at top end

    i have a act with phase 3.5 software and mods and it feels like i have no power at top end can anyone help or advise on what to do
    Back to the drawing board for the 2nd ACT

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Dont take this the wrong way, but some of the questions your asking are so vague its unreal. You need to be specific, revs, speeds, and boost information a gauge might provide.

    What you define as no power can be loads to someone else !!!!!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Jonesy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    4,602
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    also, the fact that you've had so many problems with your car, but still dont seem to have gone back to the company that did the work for you?

    It could be something simple, but i'd be straight on the phone if something wasnt working as it should mate
    Regal Phase 3.5,VXR Turbo,VXR AFM,VXR Injectors,Courtenay FMIC,Dbilias Flowmaster,Regal Precat,Miltek exhaust,Lightened Flywheel,Uprated Clutch,Denso Plugs,Veccy Pipe,Eibachs,308mm Discs

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    turbodara's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    basically as in no power as if it runs out of steam it still has the boost but dont seem to go no where it gets to a certain point and then dies of
    Back to the drawing board for the 2nd ACT

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    turbodara's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonesy View Post
    also, the fact that you've had so many problems with your car, but still dont seem to have gone back to the company that did the work for you?

    It could be something simple, but i'd be straight on the phone if something wasnt working as it should mate

    i have rang them and they said all they supplied is the software and sent me on my way i would need a set up to start off with but its a 300 and odd mile round trip to go back to regal
    Back to the drawing board for the 2nd ACT

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    OK so what rpm's what boost is it making at what speed ..... you have to help us before we can help you !

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    OK so its a source the kit from all over the place then map it at the end job ??

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    turbodara's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    well its a
    vxr turbo
    vxr injectors
    vxr air flow metre
    group buy frount mount
    blue flame turbo back exhaust and sports cat
    2.2 air box
    denso ik24 plugs

    and thats my lot
    Back to the drawing board for the 2nd ACT

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    So Regal just loads a map and that was it?

    No rolling road/drive to make sure everything is ok?

    Do you have a rolling road print out to show whats happening?



    I am going to need mine mapping at some point in the near future and have pretty much the same set up so if thats their attitude I dont know if to take mine there or not.

    I was thinking about fitting their cam which would mean they would have to map it.
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Jonesy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    4,602
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    tis a bit worrying then.

    ive got similar mods and am booked into regal in 2 weeks. im not worried really, but ill be having their map, and then going on the rolling road afterwards to check everything is 100%, plus they road test it
    Regal Phase 3.5,VXR Turbo,VXR AFM,VXR Injectors,Courtenay FMIC,Dbilias Flowmaster,Regal Precat,Miltek exhaust,Lightened Flywheel,Uprated Clutch,Denso Plugs,Veccy Pipe,Eibachs,308mm Discs

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. serious lack of power
    By eug4611 in forum Chassis
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24-05-2014, 19:21
  2. Lack of power 1.8 8v mk4
    By markkwrightt in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 00:19
  3. lack of power
    By jackbollox in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 22:51
  4. lack of power
    By bunnyb in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-07-2010, 21:35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •