Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: behind the head unit

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Planty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    406
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    behind the head unit

    how can you reach behind the headunit, can you get in there be taking out the glove box??

    I have put the wifes old/new stereo back in and took the standard one out, but i think the loom keeps getting in the way, need to grab it and move it while pushing back the headunit.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    BYRON's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    6,649
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yeh, whip the glovebox out. That will do the trick.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Or take out the CD/storage bit in the dash
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Planty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    406
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    dont think i have one of them??
    will have to have a double look.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    liam-21's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    444
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    just take the glove box out you will be able to see everything

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    A sorry didnt notice you had a Zaffira
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    montyfox's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7,434
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    A sorry didnt notice you had a Zaffira
    Even though its in the Zafira section

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I do new posts so the 'sections' are all mixed
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Vaux-Tom's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i had this problem,
    i stuck all the wires together, so they became one chunky wire bundle,
    the hu then slides back with ease.

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    montyfox's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7,434
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    I do new posts so the 'sections' are all mixed

    Ah, now I understand!

    Yep, bundling all the wires together with cable ties or insulating tape could help with the problem.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Need a new head unit..
    By Tlee in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16-07-2008, 21:28
  2. Head unit
    By 1st vxr in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-07-2006, 18:35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •