Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: hazzard switch question

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    T26TES's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    783
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    hazzard switch question

    has anyone fitted an aftermarket hazzard switch and is it easy i have looked in the tech guides and cant see anything i know there are about 6 wires but i am unsure on this one can someone help

    Cheers

    Tom
    59 Plate Astra MK5 Sapphire Black 1.8i VVT 140Bhp (Won't be that for long)

    "Hey Derick Babaylon 5 is a big pile of s**t!" /Love Spaced.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    T26TES's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    783
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    anyone?????????
    59 Plate Astra MK5 Sapphire Black 1.8i VVT 140Bhp (Won't be that for long)

    "Hey Derick Babaylon 5 is a big pile of s**t!" /Love Spaced.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    I've not fitted one but others have and it's not a hard job.

    One wire will be for the LED at least so you can forget that one
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    T26TES's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    783
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    from what i know they run a on relay mate so i dont know if i want to attempt it
    59 Plate Astra MK5 Sapphire Black 1.8i VVT 140Bhp (Won't be that for long)

    "Hey Derick Babaylon 5 is a big pile of s**t!" /Love Spaced.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    DaveCoupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Leyland, Lancashire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,204
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)
    i thought there was only about 2 wires behind them??
    Coupe now being broken for parts
    You know the one

    Enquire within


  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    moley_2003's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    675
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    if they run from a relay that is kinda your reason for the number of wires! one will be your supply to the coil, another will be earth from the coil, then two from your hazard switch, plus one or maybe two for illumination! i cant imagine it being too difficult, and i guess instructions would be supplyed!

Similar Threads

  1. hazzard switch re wiring
    By stevehinton in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-08-2010, 19:45
  2. hazzard switch trouble???
    By T26TES in forum Interior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-10-2006, 12:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •