Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: power cable for amp ?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    steve2.2sri's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    power cable for amp ?

    Thinking of putting an amp in my car and just wondered whats the best way to get the power cable through the bulkhead?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    monolith's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,543
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    On mine, we drilled a hole behind the glovebox, it came out just by the steering pump resevoir, so be careful.

    also, you'll want to put a rubber grommet over it, so the wire doesnt rub against bare metal and short out, this is where people get fires.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    As the 2.2 engine's fly by wire throttle you can use the spare grommet on the drivers side, have a look in the sticky's at the top of this forum for pictures on where it is

    Otherwise you have to drill a hole as mentioned above, it's the route i've taken
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. Amp power cable
    By amrit711 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-11-2009, 00:31
  2. Amp Power Cable and Remote Cable.
    By np51 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20-07-2009, 15:42
  3. power cable
    By steve2.2sri in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 19:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •