Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Absolute Newbie.......Hello!

Hello to all,

I have literally joined this site less than 1 minute ago, and as yet, do not actually own an Astra.

The reasoning for my premature posting is i would like to ask you all where the best place to buy 1 would be.

I am 21, i live in Gosport. I am eyeing up the 1.6 SXi 5d or the 1.6 Club, i have to say i much prefer the wheels on the SXi (a rather shallow reason i know)

Now, obviously, my nearest place would be Inchcape on newgate lane, but having noticing the many other Vauxhall dealers in the area, i wondered which are best.

Along with Inchcape there is 1 in Pompey, Southampton, Chandlers Ford, Basingstoke etc etc, the list goes on.

I was highly tempted to check out Hartwell in Southampton, as going on autotrader searches, they are consistantly the cheapest around, however, in 5 minutes of being on these boards, i was reading negative comments about them.

Im not after a "New" car, but more of a "New Used" car, something around the 06 plate. It seems more than possible to pic these up for 9k or less.

One last thing, i was contemplating reverse parking sensors and cruise control for it, does anyone have these fitted to their cars?? Are they any good (On Astra's obviously). Also, what is a realistic amount to pay for these. The fella at inchcape "roughly" quoted the cruise control as £300, but in the same breath boasted how it was no more than changing the lever and re-programming the ECU.......£300!!!! Gotta be a wind up!!!!

Thanks for any replies in advance, and i hope to be drving around in my astra soon!!!

Craig

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Welcome to AOC Craig

Internet is the best bet, there's probably one or two for sale on here...

Parking sensors are great, had them on my first bus, got an aftermarket sit to fit to my current one