Thread: Anyone scuba dive?

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Anyone scuba dive?

Thinking about taking a padi course, anyone done/doing, did did?

Thoughts welcome

Andy
    Car broken- A3 170 quattro s-line

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i havent done any courses, but ive scuba dived on the great barrier reef, and its amazing!!!

i took to scuba like a duck to water... i dont get how people can not breathe in the suits.

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I am a BSAC national assistant instructor, I have dived in the Red Sea, Great Barrier reef, Miami cost line, Kaypenray, Channle sea, etc
    PADI is a club that is based around profit margins and all of its courses are short but dont teach you everything and just the basic stuff for example they wont teach you how to rescue another diver with just the one breathing apparatus, thats an extra course that you have to take and this pattern follows thorough there entire club

BSAC even thought they are more expensive, are more thouro with the teaching and make sure you know everthing. there course are taken in larger chunks. this might sound tedious and boring but there are too many "Divers" out there that have done the basic PADI course and think that they know everything

As most things in life you get what you pay for and belive me you dont want to be skimping out on sothing that could kill you if it all goes wrong
    OME KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid)

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    been diving once a few years ago in florida iirc and loved it, not allowed to do it for another few years now due to having dodgy lungs and have to be careful with pressure...
    Drives - 08 Astra SRi XP 1.9CDTi 150

Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy.

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)