Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Snapped RCA in amp

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    wrighty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    447
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Snapped RCA in amp

    cutting a long story short

    amp fell off box, rca snapped inside port- DOH!

    anyone think its worth ringing alpine uk too see if its repairable, or will anywhere be able to repair it?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    autoSRI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,635
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    two ways i can think of getting it out is getting a matchstick with some superglue on the end or get a small selftapping screw or wood screw and screw it into the brocken bit
    you could remove the cover from the amp and see if you can get to it from inside

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by autoSRI View Post
    you could remove the cover from the amp and see if you can get to it from inside
    I managed to remove a broken RCA from an amp a while ago by taken it to bits and pushing it out from the inside.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    wrighty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    447
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    gonna be really hard to get at from the inside but will have another look 2mora

    skanked another amp for now thanks to a mate.

    matchstick idea sounds good

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    ASTRA-BOY's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Whatever U Do Dont Use A Magnet, Lol Ul Just Have To Persevere N Struggle Like F**k, Personally Id Try Getting From The Inside.
    ASTRA 1.6 DESIGN sporthatch (dead ringer for faults)

    0-60 - IN 3 MINUTES!!!
    0-100 - (NOT YET CONFIRMED)

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    wrighty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    447
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    why not to use a magnet?

    gonna try push it out i think

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    audiohitch's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    731
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by wrighty View Post
    why not to use a magnet?

    gonna try push it out i think
    The magnet can screw up circuits and other stuff. But alot of things are now sheilded these days so it wont be to much of a problem.

    If you was coming to the Yorkshire Rolling Road i could've taken it to pieces for you. it kinda what i do.
    I've Gotta Have More Cowbell Baby!

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    MarkC's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    4,813
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Can you not take it apart and de-solder the RCA connector and source a new one from e.g. RS components, or call Alpine and source the componet from them or get the part number.
    Hey YOU See Oooour Reeegin Noooo ! Toss Yer Caber Here


  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    wrighty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    447
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    sorted now pushed it through

    jobs a pasty cheers for your help

Similar Threads

  1. Snapped Something !!
    By jim_jimmy1 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-09-2008, 13:32
  2. I've snapped!!!!
    By MarkSXI in forum Chassis
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 30-07-2008, 00:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •