Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: engine bay fuse box

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    autoSRI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,635
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    engine bay fuse box

    is it posible to replace the standard cable from the battery to the fuse box problem is ive got a huge batery and it totaly fills the tray and i want to get one of the strut braces brett has organised which means the fuse box moves forward and the cable wont be flexible enough to make it work so was going to replace it with some more flexible cable 35mm2/2awg but im not sure if you can remove the original stuff

    astra mk4 by the way


    thanx

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I can't see the problem myself - my battery totally fills the tray (OE 2.2 one), and I moved the fuse box forward without any difficulty when fitting the exact same brace

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    There's no reason why it can't be moved but there will be a lot of wires to cut, but and lengthen that could lead to problems in the future
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    autoSRI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,635
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    it looks realy tight the battery is 1a couple of mm from the brown plug connector and i dont know how far the fuse box has to move for the brace to fit
    i only mean the supply cable to the fuse box in the engine bay not the out going wires

Similar Threads

  1. Engine bay fuse box clips
    By Sambam1994 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16-10-2012, 21:18
  2. Pic Request - mk5 Engine bay fuse box
    By scdavis in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2009, 18:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •