Thread: Snooooooooowboarding

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Talking Snooooooooowboarding

So I've decided to try snowboarding, something I've been looking at for ages. But before going off to Aspen like Reggie Yates did in Holiday, I'm off to the Leeds Snowdome for a three hour lesson next Monday.

Anyone on here familiar with the noble art? Bearing in mind I am a complete newbie at this, does anyone have any suggestions, comments or tips?

I've already bought some trousers and socks - I figured I'd rent the rest until I know whether or not I'm going to be the next SSX star or not. Other than that I know that newbies fall over a lot, try to fall over correctly and listen to the instructor. Everything else welcome!

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    hi mate iv done a bit in the art of snowboarding. it a lot of fun but it does take some getting the hang of. i remember in my first lesson i didn't stop smilling even when silding down on my head ! never been to leeds snowdome,is that a dry slope? i would recommend escape in castleford tho.
    when u get the hang of it go on a boarding holiday you'l never look back
    just listen to the instructor mate that all i would say!
    Astravan sportive

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by GSI-shaun View Post
    i would recommend escape in castleford tho.
    Sorry, that's the one I mean - bloody yorkshire it's all the same to this lancastrian

Status
    AOC Lite Member
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i tried skiing on an indoor slope whilst on holiday in spain...was great fun!! but i think with boarding its harder to keep balance

tip : make sure you wear gloves!!! omg i was being tight and didn't buy any gloves and bloody hell when i fell it felt like my hands were gunna fall off!

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in