Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: anyone has regal,mtech or courtenay phase2

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    coupe turbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question anyone has regal,mtech or courtenay phase2

    hi guys I need your help. I want to got phase2 from one of these three firms. When I talked with people who got astra coupe turbo in turkey, they said to me that these cars have problem with high boost level. They added that If I buy these levels the car will be show turbo boost error light. Do u have these kind of problems on your turbos. And please tell me what are the overboost and contınuos grades phase2. Can I use phase2 without problems...

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    jam's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tamworth, Staffordshire
    Posts
    11,695
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Follow jam On Twitter
    Some people are on ph4 tunes. If there were a problem then phase 3 and phase 4 would never be invented.

    jam
    Its a jam thing

    Haec credam a deo pio, a deo justo, a deo scito?



  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    coupe turbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yeah I know that but I just wanna be sure. Do u have any idea about turbo pressure grades...

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    coupe turbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    and what u know about mtech holland? its prices are very cheap. While regal or courtenay have minimum 1000pounds for phaase2, mtech says 495eu...

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    jam's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tamworth, Staffordshire
    Posts
    11,695
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Follow jam On Twitter
    Holland is a hell of way when it all goes pear shaped mate.

    Stage 1 the pressure the turbo will be under is ok otherwise a stage 1 would consist of the VXR turbo upgrade or uprated actuator. Courtenay and Regal hav been doing this for many years mate. If your looking for reasurance talk to them and see what they say. But TBH if it were my car I'd be down there in a heart beat getting it done.

    jam
    Its a jam thing

    Haec credam a deo pio, a deo justo, a deo scito?



  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    coupe turbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I think mtech also use same software with regal or courtenay. Cause all the data are same..

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Andy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    5,313
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by coupe turbo
    I think mtech also use same software with regal or courtenay. Cause all the data are same..
    regal use EDS and courtneay write there own iirc

    i dont have any experience with any of them but phase1 is perfectly safe even on a completly standard engine, regal and courtneay have been doing it for years with no probs,

    if i could being myself to spend the £500 odd and regal would throw in a couple of power runs i would be there in an instant,
    Drives - 08 Astra SRi XP 1.9CDTi 150

    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    coupe turbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Guys please write what ll the pressure grades...

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    K3FUS's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5,752
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Where do you live?
    Tell me what you've done, not what you're going to!

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    norm29's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    5,660
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    turkey i think
    Car broken- A3 170 quattro s-line

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. regal vs courtenay
    By M_IKE19 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 31-08-2010, 23:55
  2. Courtenay or Regal?
    By leeGSI in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-09-2003, 10:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •