Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: my temp gauge

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    gsi-jay's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,049
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    my temp gauge

    courtney stage 3 zafira,Mitsubishi evo geek mapped to 389 and 470 lb of torque

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    GSI_Butch's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,681
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Looking good mate! lovin the smooting in!
    GSi Turbo - CS2 - 253bhp / 275ft/lb Torque
    1/4 mile - 14.62secs @ 95.5mph

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    hotrod's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    148
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    wear did you get the gage from its well neet and nice job in fitting in the dash wear did you put the tep sensor section is in the inter cooler

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    gsi-jay's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,049
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    thanks guys temp sensor is in the small rubber section between intercooler and solid boost pipe will sort pics out
    courtney stage 3 zafira,Mitsubishi evo geek mapped to 389 and 470 lb of torque

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    montyfox's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7,434
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Good stuff. Is there a way to wire up another sensor and view the readings on the same gauge?
    Pics would be good and does the sender unit stick into the pipework much?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    gsi-jay's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,049
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    wot i wanted to do was fit another gauge the other side but i have tc switch in there and have before intercooler and after.the sensr is just a 2 small wires think they call it a hot wire which basically just slips in between rubber and metal pipe
    courtney stage 3 zafira,Mitsubishi evo geek mapped to 389 and 470 lb of torque

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    montyfox's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7,434
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    This 'hot wire, thing is interesting. Does any one know of a gauge that would display two different readings?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    gsi-jay's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,049
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    wot you could do i guess is put a switch in so can go between the 2 as dont knw of a temp gauge wiv 2 displays
    courtney stage 3 zafira,Mitsubishi evo geek mapped to 389 and 470 lb of torque

Similar Threads

  1. temp gauge
    By jonsigsworth in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2013, 21:48
  2. Temp Gauge - Fluctuating readings / struggling to build temp
    By Andy_888 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-12-2012, 02:50
  3. Temp gauge
    By kinsella in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14-08-2007, 09:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •