Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: FAO those that ran AMD remaps

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    DaveDempsey's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    9,365
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    FAO those that ran AMD remaps

    Ok, I think I know the answer to this before asking, but I need to ask to confirm. Those that ran an AMD map, once done were there any issues where by a dealer couldnt get Tech 2 to recognise the ECU???

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    BYRON's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    6,649
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Tolley ran an AMD map on his 1st GSi iirc?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I took mine down to Regals after having afew problems with the AMD map. They couldn't Tech2 it for ages. IIRC they ended up dropping my orignial phaseII map back over the top - they had it saved somewhere. Not sure why though ! - you guys having the same problems with the van ???

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    BYRON's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    6,649
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by BYRON SRI
    'The great' Steve Tolley ran an AMD map on his 1st GSi iirc?

    ** Editted to reflect my true standing **
    WTF? Steven.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    DaveDempsey's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    9,365
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Right thats a bit of a step forward then cheers Steve, and problems would be an understatment at the moment.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by BYRON SRI
    WTF? Steven.
    OK ok I've taken it out

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveDempsey
    Right thats a bit of a step forward then cheers Steve, and problems would be an understatment at the moment.
    Dont quote me on this and I'm going back afew years now which is ropey at best - but it was to do with one of the tables that had been changed, and wouldn't allow confirmation to be sent from the ECU to the Tech2 for validation of the cars information - if that makes sense ??

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    DaveDempsey's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    9,365
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yeah that makes sense Steve, thanks for the help, looks like the ECU is having to be binned anyway but handy to know that, thats the problem.,

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    JonathanW's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    664
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I ran with an AmD map for just over two years and my ECU was recognised fine by the Tech2. The only oddity was it didn't 'understand' the one error that was occasionally produced by the map.

    Without doubt though, the ECU was recognised.

    Jonathan

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    silversxi's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    352
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i think my car may be running a amd map

    tech2 works with it but always comes up with a unknown fault and some times when been driven hard the spanner/car light pops up and im in limp mode

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Remaps
    By Capt-hilts in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 30-11-2011, 19:06
  2. Different remaps
    By astra623 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 17:16
  3. N/A Remaps
    By MIKE BERTONE in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-09-2007, 16:35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •