Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: unichip in z20let

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    coupe turbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    unichip in z20let

    i want to know that do u know anybody who uses unichip in z20 let. and what will the power grades with unichip in astra coupe turbo?if it is useful i ll buy it on my turbo...

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    MikeWarner's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Unichips are not currently compatible with electronic throttles, so you can't use them on the Z20LET.
    8 Astras in a row! Can Anyone Beat That?
    Star Silver Astra Sporthatch SRi XP 1.9 CDTi (150PS)
    A Vauxhall site about Vauxhalls.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    theblueraven's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    261
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I'm afriad i have to disgreee with you mike, i know of at least 4 Astra GSI's here in australia that run unichip piggyback ecu's, and i run a haltech interceptor ecu (similar but apparently better).

    Of course if he meant a full blown replacement management system, then i know Haltech m ake one that will easily handle fly by wire, but not unichip afaik.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    MikeWarner's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Well - maybe Dastek have upgraded the unit as I spoke to them about 8 months ago and they said it wasn't compatible.
    8 Astras in a row! Can Anyone Beat That?
    Star Silver Astra Sporthatch SRi XP 1.9 CDTi (150PS)
    A Vauxhall site about Vauxhalls.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Coube's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    unichip is worth s*** when used with z20let
    better try SMT7..
    Astra QP Flash by Neodesign with gt2871r getting around 350bhp

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    MikeWarner's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have an SMT7 - not fitted yet though.
    8 Astras in a row! Can Anyone Beat That?
    Star Silver Astra Sporthatch SRi XP 1.9 CDTi (150PS)
    A Vauxhall site about Vauxhalls.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    KS53MWC's Avatar
    ex - "LeeVTR97,Lee53"
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    395
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I've had very big proplems with Dasket's on my previous car. I dont like them at all.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    MikeWarner's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I'm looking forward to fitting my SMT7. With the amount of boost I'm running with the CS4 map, it should be possible to get around 340bhp. This increase will come by optimising the timing - which will need uprated pistons and rods as well as better cooling (water injection already fitted). The SMT7 also has water injection control

    The reason Courtenay's map does not make this power out of the box is because they have to play to good sized safetly margins, assume non optimal cooling, limit wear and account for standard internals.

    Running 18psi (with 25psi overboost) with ignition timing optimised for Super unleaded fuel and water injection, a massive increase in power will be seen. Then all I've got to worry about is the gear box......
    8 Astras in a row! Can Anyone Beat That?
    Star Silver Astra Sporthatch SRi XP 1.9 CDTi (150PS)
    A Vauxhall site about Vauxhalls.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    MarkyG's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,442
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    f28 should handle it, theres a 650, or 560 sweedish? calibra turbo with standard box still running although has anyone actually broken an f23 with too mcuh power yet?

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    dazerc's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,483
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Or the F32 out of a vxr that should handle it better. it maybe worth to put a LEH in rather than uprate all the internals
    SMIC, miltek catback, precat, Thorney remap 242.7 bhp 281lb/ft torque

Similar Threads

  1. Unichip?
    By leeGSI in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 09-10-2003, 16:20
  2. Unichip?
    By jimbo in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 13:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •