Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: changer for cdr600

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    fozzyhull's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    changer for cdr600

    hi can any 1 tell me what changer will work with the the cdr600 in my 2002 coupe se2? cheers fozzy

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Mine just says Philips 4 disc changer

    If your buying one make sure you get the code with it
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    fozzyhull's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok cheers autosparks,yer looking to buy 1 read somewhere else that the cable may allready b in the boot or behind glove box is that right? cheers anyways.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    The CD changers on the MK4 go in the glove box mate so to fit it like factory you will need the glove box back but usually they come with it

    The CD loom if you have it will be behind the glove box to the right hand side leaving the main loom here in the picture and with that connector

    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    fozzyhull's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    cheers will look 2morow, not to clued up on changers but carnt i get a adaptor from vaux fitment to say sony/kenwood?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    No other multiplay will plug into the VX unit apart from the VX one

    None of there stuff is compatiable with anything else

    You can get steering wheel controls for most model's of headunit and display controls for some others

    Have a look at the sticky at the top of this forum for your options
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    tramman's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I purchased a connects2 adapter for my vectra, and only recently sold it on ebay but it allowed a sony 6 disc changer to connect with a ccr600 head unit and it works superb. Don't know if it would of worked on an Astra though but I presume so as the wiring was exactly the same

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by tramman
    I purchased a connects2 adapter for my vectra, and only recently sold it on ebay but it allowed a sony 6 disc changer to connect with a ccr600 head unit and it works superb. Don't know if it would of worked on an Astra though but I presume so as the wiring was exactly the same
    Interesting as connects 2 don't list the CCR600 as a compatiable headunit

    If it worked on your Vectra I don't see why it wouldn't work on the Astra as they list if for the Zafira
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    fozzyhull's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    had a look to day with the glove box out and could not see that connnector in there all that was there was my uni talk hands free should the cdr600 cd player have that connector or am i just being blind? cheers will look up on that connect 2 thingy

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    That connector is part of the main wiring loom on the car

    I believe you can order a multiplay lead seperate though
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. CDR600 radio + cd changer
    By J45e in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 18:30
  2. HELP with my Standard cdr600 changer
    By Clemo SXi in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-06-2007, 19:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •