Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: dvd's from comp on tv?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Glasgow_Stu's Avatar
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Drives
    Vectra VXR + Astra Coupe Turbo
    Location
    In a box outside tesco
    Posts
    12,987
    Mentioned in
    25 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)
    Add Glasgow_Stu on Facebook

    dvd's from comp on tv?

    will this allow me to watch my dvds from harddrive on tv?

    i have all the connectors etc just i dont have a vga card on my comp.

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/RIVA-TNT-2-mod...QQcmdZViewItem
    The coupe...ITS ALIVE & back from the dead....again!
    The internet: where everybody knows everything about **** all.

    become a paid member:
    http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/payments.php



  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    888rich's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,550
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i used to do this via the creative labs drive and card on my old pc - used the video out to the tv and the sound went to the digital input to the amp

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Do you have a SVIDEO out on your PC allready?

    If not that will allow you view the image on the TV
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    rizo's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3,414
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You do have a VGA connector on your PC thats where your screen/vdu plugs into.

    you can also get a vga to RCA video/s-video converter, just ordered one for my media centre pc.
    Astra VXR - Arden Blue, Diamond cut 19's, Cruise Control, Debaged, Folding Mirrors, CD70 NAVI and CID + Aux-In, Factory Bluetooth, Piano Black Interior Trim, Full Milltek Unresonated Exhaust

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Glasgow_Stu's Avatar
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Drives
    Vectra VXR + Astra Coupe Turbo
    Location
    In a box outside tesco
    Posts
    12,987
    Mentioned in
    25 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)
    Add Glasgow_Stu on Facebook
    i bought this......

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...MEWN:IT&ih=015

    but all that hapns is i get a wavy mess on the tv.. nothing else.
    The coupe...ITS ALIVE & back from the dead....again!
    The internet: where everybody knows everything about **** all.

    become a paid member:
    http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/payments.php



  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    johnny's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    5,632
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    im just using vga to component for my pc to tv action at the moment, easy peasy, not sure about that card though

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Glasgow_Stu's Avatar
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Drives
    Vectra VXR + Astra Coupe Turbo
    Location
    In a box outside tesco
    Posts
    12,987
    Mentioned in
    25 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)
    Add Glasgow_Stu on Facebook
    i also have the connector that goes to scart for tv.. i plugged everything in but nothing happend.. do i have to tune it in or something?
    one day something will go right for me,,,,,one day!
    The coupe...ITS ALIVE & back from the dead....again!
    The internet: where everybody knows everything about **** all.

    become a paid member:
    http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/payments.php



  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    It will work with laptops and desktops with VGA cards that has TV-Out function capability through the VGA connector.
    #

    Please check your PC & Video Card manual or manufacturer to make sure that your VGA card has TV-Out function capability through the VGA connector to ensure this cable will work for you!
    Does your graphics card have TV out?

    I had to download the latest drivers to get my TV out working
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Glasgow_Stu's Avatar
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Drives
    Vectra VXR + Astra Coupe Turbo
    Location
    In a box outside tesco
    Posts
    12,987
    Mentioned in
    25 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)
    Add Glasgow_Stu on Facebook
    no thats why am wanyting to know if that card i have posted up is what im needing.. i noticed after i bought the connector that mine dint have the tv out bit.
    The coupe...ITS ALIVE & back from the dead....again!
    The internet: where everybody knows everything about **** all.

    become a paid member:
    http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/payments.php



  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    gRoberts's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,340
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    the adapter should work by unplugging your monitor and plugging the adapter into your graphics card. Basically that allow you to use plug your tv directly into your computer via s-video/composite to vga.

    Should work fine providing you have plugged everything in correctly. If you are using an s-video to scart adapter then make sure it's setup to input (mine can be used for input and output). Don't connect both, either the RCA (Yellow) or s-video and see how it goes.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •