Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HID's on full beam

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    RobW's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,411
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    HID's on full beam

    I have them on the dipped beam and make a huge difference, but are they worth getting on the full beam too?

    Astra lights I find are reasonably bad. Is there a slight delay while they warm up? Any before and after pics?

    Cheers.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If you 'flash' someone they wont light quick enough.

    Scottyboy has them in his main beam.
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    RobW's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,411
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hmmm. Not so good then.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    KrisC's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,047
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I've read somewhere that they hold a residual charge so you can still flash.

    I don't know the full story though, best to ask someone with the HID's fitted to the main beam.
    Astra SRi Turbo
    281|317

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Windrew's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Golborne, Wigan, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,637
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    ive done it and oddjob also has that i know of and it works completly fine for me, and its great for driving down back roads with lol
    ARDEN BLUE GSI

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Get somone to turn your HID's on and off as if they were flashing and see if they are ok for you.

    I would love to have them in my high beam too but they dont react fast enough for me
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Windrew's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Golborne, Wigan, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,637
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    it must depend on what kit you have and how its wired up, because mines ok, but for the main beam set its wired through a relay, but thats only because the kit wont light off the loom
    ARDEN BLUE GSI

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 19:15
  2. what did you do with ya full beam with dipped HID's
    By jakeharvey63 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 27-11-2008, 19:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •