Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: handbrake in-op on one side

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    astramax's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question handbrake in-op on one side

    got this problom also on my astra mk 3 it has rear disc brakes and the handbrake goes upto 5 clicks but on the o/s/r the handbrake is non existant and isnt as good as it should be on the other side to be honest

    would you say its most prob the cable or something else? mot due soon so need to get this sorted ..cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    coupekris's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Its possible that its your handbrake cable but could also be buggered shoes or cyclinders inside the disc

Similar Threads

  1. 1.9cdti handbrake only working one side
    By samastramk4 in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-09-2014, 10:50
  2. Astra van handbrake cable snaped on 1 side?
    By gaz_hay in forum Chassis
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-03-2012, 14:00
  3. Handbrake not working on drivers side
    By Mr_tazz in forum Chassis
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 14-04-2004, 19:55

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •