Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New headunit skipping....

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Gavin J's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    New headunit skipping....

    I've recently fitted a new JVC headunit in my Mk 4 SRI Turbo and the suspension is standard but still quite harsh but everytime i hit a reasonable sized bump the cd skips!

    This didn't happen with the standard cdr500 unit.....anyone else had similar problems with a new headunit?

    Cheers
    Gavin
    Black SRI Turbo

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    dr_shabzzz's Avatar
    AOC Lite Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    4,547
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    was it a low specd JVC unit? which model


  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Gavin J's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It's a JVC KDG 511 and its been doing it again all afternoon
    Black SRI Turbo

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    A5H SXI's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    185
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You have any subs fitted? If so and if they hold a lot of B-line, your stereo might not be able to handle it.
    OLD CAR: A5TRA MK4 SXI TWINPORT
    NEW CAR: A5TRA MK5 SRi TURBO XP

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    LIAM-SXI's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    978
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    maybe a dumb question but is your cage fitted correctly try opening a few more grips on the cage?
    Got XBOX LIVE? Gimme a game!
    Gamertag: DOGBOY14

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Gavin J's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Well i did get the cage as tight as it would go but i suppose it would be worth my while double checking at the weekend as it wouldn't take long to pop it out and look.

    Running no subs at all.
    Black SRI Turbo

Similar Threads

  1. CD30 MP3 CDs Skipping
    By davjumatal in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 09:00
  2. CD player skipping?
    By LiamD in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 12:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •