Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: FAO ppl with flip out screens

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    b21playa's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    FAO ppl with flip out screens

    looking to get another astra and fit a pioneer AVIX-X1 or Alpine equivalent system to it, either in top or borttom location.

    anyone provide pics of their system so i can see how they look and how much they stick out, would love to try and get one that fits flush in console

    BTW for a Astra G

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    mattcoupturbo's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    4,765
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Heres mine mate, not the best pic but you get the idea.


  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    b21playa's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mattcoupturbo
    Heres mine mate, not the best pic but you get the idea.

    Looking good there mate

    what HU is that?

    would be great if someone has pics from the side so i know how much they protrude from the console

    Cheers

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    mattcoupturbo's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    4,765
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Its a Alpine IVA D300 rb , absolutley the muts nuts of screen headunits, they have upgraded it too since i bought this one.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    b21playa's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mattcoupturbo
    Its a Alpine IVA D300 rb , absolutley the muts nuts of screen headunits, they have upgraded it too since i bought this one.
    does look veey nice

    Alpine got a sat nav unit that connects to it as well

    i think the new one is the d310

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    moley_2003's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    675
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yup im one of a few people on here who's got the 310, totaly awsome unit mate, havnt got the nav with it, but still its a great buy! mines in the top din, just covers the top of the hazard switch, and sticks out about 10-15mm.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    b21playa's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by moley_2003
    yup im one of a few people on here who's got the 310, totaly awsome unit mate, havnt got the nav with it, but still its a great buy! mines in the top din, just covers the top of the hazard switch, and sticks out about 10-15mm.
    sticks out quite a bit then and suppose make it obvious its a screen in there?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    mattcoupturbo's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    4,765
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Doesn't stick out any more than a normal headunit really, the newer versions have removeable faces too.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    sri19's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    370
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    the only other option is to flush a screen into the top din slot and vents, lots of work but would look very oe.

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    b21playa's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by sri19
    the only other option is to flush a screen into the top din slot and vents, lots of work but would look very oe.
    yeah seen a few memebers on here who have done it.

    would need some sort of incar pc for sat nav though

Similar Threads

  1. HELP! my flip keys lost its "flip"....
    By mrvillicus in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-04-2012, 23:22
  2. mk5 flip key conversion to mk4 flip HOW TO
    By arrow360 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-07-2010, 16:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •