Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: problem with car alarm

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    ashsxi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Angry problem with car alarm

    i have a astra mk4 sxi.its fitted with a sigma alarm system.i had a problem with the door not locking right.so i check all the fuses.unpluged the remote central locking control then re-pluged it.then i removed the door lock on the drivers side.once re-fitted the problem seemed 2 have resolved itself.so i thought.the doors now lock but the alarm won't disactivate.its fine y the doors an everything r shut.but if u open anything it go's off.evan wen i'm driving.i've hade 2 disconnect it.has any1 got any idea wot the problem cud be or wer i cud go 2 sort it out.i thought about goin 2 vauxhall but because its not i standard fit i don't no if they cud help me.
    i've heard vauxhall can do a tech2 diagnostic scan on it.but wil i need an alarm code.is that just 4 standard fit alarms?because i didn't get a card wit a code on wen i got the car.is ther any way of obtaining the code or won't myn have 1?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    What Sigma alarm is it mate?

    I fit these all the time so should be able to help you out
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    ashsxi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    its a sigma m32.i've spoken 2 sum people 2day.they said that the battery was dead in the powersounder and wen i tuk the fuse out for the central locking it caused teh alarm 2 loose its programming.sonow it wil need reprogramming.does any1 no wer i can get this done and how much it will cost?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    OK

    Does it have a keypad anywhere?

    Where abouts are you based also?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    ashsxi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i'm from newton.no i ther isn't a keypad with this 1

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    ashsxi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    that east mids derbyshire mate

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Not keypad as in remote a keypad in the car somewhere with numbers 0-9 on it along with a * and #

    Without it you can do nothing

    The people you have been speaking to know nothing but taking the fuse out the locking may have caused the locking to pulse differently or out of sync

    If you had a override keypad and the code I think disarming it via that then locking it with the remote would get it working again

    I'm guessing newton is miles from london otherwise i'd do it for you for a drink otherwise i'd suggest find a sigma agent local to you
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Try this page to find some one close to you to help

    http://www.tg21plc.com/
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    ashsxi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i haven't got a keypad.i think u can buy then seperatly.but i haven't got a code 4 my alarm either.i didn't get it wen i bought the car.
    ye unfortunately its miles away.how wud i find a sigma agent?and thanks for putting me straight.
    AshSXi

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Look in the post above mate, not alot more I can do to help you out but any authorised agent can get your over ride code and reset all your alarm

    Anyone who doens't know what they are talking about will probably sooner get you to buy a new alarm
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Alarm problem (I think) help!
    By _LP_ in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-11-2010, 10:28
  2. Alarm Problem Help!!!!!
    By sean1979 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27-03-2009, 11:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •