Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: trip computer

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Astra_Dan's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    811
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    trip computer

    what is thee actual trip computer, is its just the same unit as th mfd,
    can u just plug em in toany astra and work ok??
    The car in front is my astra!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Blistz's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,056
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Do you mean install a trip conputer into a car without one?

    If so, its been coverd a few times and the overall opinion is it can be done, but is not worth all the hastle due to all the sensors and wireing that is required.
    Yet another p0100 and p0110, fault code sufferer with the X18XE1

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Astra_Dan's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    811
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ah didnt know if it was just plug and play
    The car in front is my astra!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Blistz's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,056
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Afraid not
    Yet another p0100 and p0110, fault code sufferer with the X18XE1

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2013, 15:47
  2. trip computer
    By mightym in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 12:16
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-11-2006, 19:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •