Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Mk5 CD30 and IPOD

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Mk5 CD30 and IPOD

    Plug and play or not ???

    Any adapters, wiring or harnesses needed ?? Will an ipod even work with the standard CD30 unit ??

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Nothing is listed for the vauxhalls apart from FM modulators
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Shite, how about the changer cables ??? are these wired for changer capable or not ???

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    I can only go with the assumption that vauxhall will have a multiplay headunit fitted with a multiplay if it's avaible, very rare that you can add a player to one but Basil might know more
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    BasilD's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2,850
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    In short, FM is the only option for the Vauxhall stereo's. No changer cables on any of the range of stereo's offered as the only changer Vauxhall offer are the all in one unit CDC40. As for is any company making a device no, no one as Vauxhall/Opel made no provision for it in the current Astra range.

    But Steve I would suggest going aftermarket, for example the unit I am fitting which has IPOD functionality built in, plus you can add steering wheel controls and soon enough Alpine will have the Combined display and steering wheel adapter and there long awaited bluetooth kit (But I would wait for the second kit in there bluetooth interface not the KCA-200BT!).

    Job to replace is an easy one and you will lose no functionality if you plan your purchases right.

    If you need any further info ping me a PM.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    mcdilbert's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi,
    I hope this is the right thread.
    I've been trying to install a dension ICE FM into a CD30 for a new model zafira, however I'm not 100% on sure how to map the wiring.
    The dension has 3 wires ACC (accessory), BAT (Battery +12v), GND (Ground)

    I THOUGHT that there would map as follows ACC>AA, BAT>12v+ and GND> GND, however this doesn't work...any ideas???

    Many thanks!

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mcdilbert
    Hi,
    I hope this is the right thread.
    I've been trying to install a dension ICE FM into a CD30 for a new model zafira, however I'm not 100% on sure how to map the wiring.
    The dension has 3 wires ACC (accessory), BAT (Battery +12v), GND (Ground)

    I THOUGHT that there would map as follows ACC>AA, BAT>12v+ and GND> GND, however this doesn't work...any ideas???

    Many thanks!
    Just posted a reply in another thread where you asked the same question
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Noahe's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hello,

    New to the board, this is my first post. I've searched the forums before posting, just wanted to confirm a few things in a related topic:

    Our 2008 Saturn Astra (Canada) has a "CD30 MP3". There is no 'AUX' button, and there does not appear to be any reference to one under the settings button, and we don't have an Aux. input port on the radio or near the hand-brake.

    I understand that there is no CD-Changer port for these radios, as the upmodel radio had an in-dash CD-changer.

    So the only way to add an iPod would be with an FM Modulator, right?

    It should play a CD full of MP3's, so I guess I won't bother. Appreciate if anyone could confirm, or tell me if there's another option I've missed.

    Thanks,

    Noah.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    richingram's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    welcome to the board.

    I have a CD30 mp3 and I play mp3's with no problems on mine so I did not bother with an FM modulator.

    Rich

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    joemailey's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,551
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yip FM transmitter unless you want to change ur radio.
    I had plans to change my radio but my car had nice Aux port when i got it in december 07

    inreturn saved me a lot of cash.
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveDempsey View Post
    Hey atleast MOTing your car should be a lot simpler than MOTing your EX. Replacing a worn out bush on a car is far easier.



Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ipod to CD30
    By ssa17WS in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 31-05-2011, 09:11
  2. CD30 Mp3 - Ipod
    By Gregg in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-05-2009, 19:25
  3. CD30 MP3 - Ipod
    By vinlec in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2008, 22:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •