Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ICE aerial connection

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    RedDevi1's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    ICE aerial connection

    I noticed when taking my console out, that the connection is loose and the aerial wire is short. Its held on the back by tape!

    Can you buy an extension?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    You should be able to get extensions from about 6" long
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    RedDevi1's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    any idea where from and what part no or anything?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Autoleads PC5-58 is a 1 metre extension, car sound supplies used to do the 6" one but I don't know the part number

    Is this going to be for a aftermarket headunit, what i've done on my car is use a extension for the adaptor http://www.celsusice.co.uk/product_d...t_code=AAN2102
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    RedDevi1's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Nope, its simply because the connection on my headunit is poor and the cables not very long so i thought a bit of slack might stop it from being pulled lose when i put the head unit back in.

Similar Threads

  1. Aerial connection problem
    By ryan13 in forum In Car Entertainment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 23:07
  2. Is this an aerial cable connection?
    By angelslain in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 21:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •