Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Clarion touch screen

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Goldeneye's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,517
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Clarion touch screen

    Display has moved over so far left i cant change tracks, happened tonight. I cleaned it like it said but it had no effect. What can I do
    Goodbye

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Os there a reset button on the headunit? Maybe pressing that will bring it back
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Goldeneye's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,517
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Iv tried that a few times but nothing works. Mighthave to contact a dealer. Its still under warrenty.
    Goodbye

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Teejay's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    6,383
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    with a lot of new electrical goods they have 2 levels of reset:

    1) has the same effect as disconnecting the battery (by pushing reset button)

    2) restores all factory settings (by holding reset button for 10-15 seconds.

    Not sure if these do, but worth a try?!?
    0-60 in 6.5 secs and 48mpg- winner!

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Goldeneye's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,517
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Il give it another go today. Il do both the single press and hold down. But its been through the factory settign bit before and nothing.

    All that money and it's the only problem iv had with all my stuff

    http://www.bassjunkies.com/?pid=3153...F&source=brand
    Goodbye

Similar Threads

  1. help with clarion screen
    By car.crash in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-04-2006, 20:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •