Thread: People with HIDs (Xenons) Pleeeease Help!!

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Red face People with HIDs (Xenons) Pleeeease Help!!

I bought a HID kit from Genuine in the group buy and I've been close to insanity whilst trying to fit it all! I'm no electrician so the wiring diagram might as well be in japanese!!

I'm trying to fit these to the angel eyes headlights ('Depo' projector ones that seem identical to the FK ones)...

I've had the car jacked up and the bumper and lights off twice now, no matter how much time I spend trying to work it all out, I get nowhere... If anyone can tell me how the hell you set this HID kit up, I'll be very very grateful indeed!!!!

Heres some pics, I've highlighted the bits that are baffling me....

A general pic of the wiring set up, any obvious mistakes, bad connections????

This is the wiring diagram (confusing the hell out of me) :

Does the ballast wiring (purple box) seem ok?

This is the thing that is confusing me the most! What is it (in the red box) and where does it go???

Does the plug on the left here (in the green box) connect to the plug on the angels? Do the spades on the rights (in the yellow box) plug in behind the bulb? What am I meant to do with the original plug on the car loom?????

Are these fuses required during installation or are they just spares?

The main problems I had were trying to work out where the green thing goes and what to do with the original plug for the headlights (the one attached to the loom on the car).

Any help will be much appreciated, and if there are enough replies, this could turn into a 'how-to' for HIDs!

P.S Dear mods, I cant remember where I'm posting this thread so if it should be moved, sorry for the hassle!!!

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have fitted one of these kits and it's not bad to do, so bear with me.