Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How can i put the CD code??

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Saimir's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    How can i put the CD code??

    Hello everyone

    My frined has a Zafira and he wants to know how to put the code in his CD changer. He's car has a stereo with tape and CD changer under the seat. He's got the code but he doesnt know how to put it.

    Can someone please help?

    Thanks

    Saimir

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    llihzag's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    403
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i pressume your talking about the radio code? if so, hold the AS button, then press the button to turn on the stereo while continuing to hold the AS button, wait for a beep, and the MFD should prompt u to enter the code.

    use buttons 1 to 4 to enter the code. so if the code is 1234 you press number 1 once, number 2 twice, number 3 3 times etc. once the correct code has been entered hold AS again until you hear the confirmation beep.

    HTH

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Saimir's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    He knows how to put the radio code. The radio works, but he needs to put the code in the CD changer so that can work as well

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    llihzag's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    403
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    had a good look through the audio manual and it doesnt mention anything about a seperate code for the changer? sorry mate, i dont kno :s

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Saimir's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    OK , thanks very much for your help m8

Similar Threads

  1. Fitted a new lambda sensor bank 1 due to fault code p0135, now code has flashed again
    By Josh_GsiTurbo in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 31-01-2012, 20:16
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27-10-2009, 22:15
  3. New pics of my Mk4, to code or not to colour code?
    By cormac81 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 17-12-2007, 00:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •