Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Dastek Unichip - anyone used them?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    MarkyG's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,442
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Dastek Unichip - anyone used them?

    I'm thinking of using one to control a supercharger conversion, instead of standalone, anyone had any experience with this company or know a good fitter in the West MIdlands?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    MarkyG's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,442
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    any reason why you didn't chose them?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    MarkyG's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,442
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    so noone with an astra has tried unichip?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    sorry - does'nt look like it !

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    trickyb's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    954
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Myself and a few other had them fitted to our 306 gti`s, they are good for the price and cant go wrong with them. Best place i know of for fitting is Velos motorsport, thats going up towards the Midlands a bit.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    markja's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,890
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i was told by velos (who have since gone bust) you cant unichip the astra g theres no way to get into the ecu they are sealed units, its a stand alone or remap im afraid
    YOUR FRIENDLY WINDSCREEN MAN

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    trickyb's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    954
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by markja
    i was told by velos (who have since gone bust) you cant unichip the astra g theres no way to get into the ecu they are sealed units, its a stand alone or remap im afraid
    The ecu doesn`t have to be touched using a unichip, the unichip works by intercepting signals sent to the ecu and altering them befiore they reach it. There are loads of unichip dealers just contact unichip and ask them wheres closest.

Similar Threads

  1. Unichip?
    By leeGSI in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 09-10-2003, 16:20
  2. Unichip?
    By jimbo in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 13:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •