Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

New member intro & FAO all SRI T owners

Hi all,

I'm new to site as i've returned to Vauxhall ownership recently after a 4 year break from Vauxhalls, i bought a mk4 Vauxhall Astra SRI Turbo a couple of weeks ago and 'Jonesy' on here pointed me in the direction of this forum.

I was told when i bought the astra it was limited edition to 500 but the guy didn't have anything to back up his claims and at the time i wasn't to clued up, but it was nice to see what he said confirmed in last months Total Vauxhall when they featured the red turbo.

A bit about the one i've bought, its a '52 reg and its now covered 28k (27 when i bought it) and has a full service history. It's had a few minor improvements done to it, a boost gauge has been fitted along with tinted rear windows and custom stainless exhaust - but the cat is still in place. The front bumper has suffered from quite a few stone chips and the front wheels have the odd scuff mark but i'll get those sorted shortly.

It's the newest car i've owned, as i've always said i wouldn't get a 'newish' car but the mileage i cover at work along with my car allowance meant i needed to be sensible and get something a bit more reliable than my £200 20 year old Volvo which i was using for the last 6 months whilst i decided what car i wanted to get......i tried out quite a few cars including a mk4 Golf v6 4 Motions and the Astra was by far better imho.

Not everything has gone smoothly with Astra since i've had it, as it basically broke down at 26 miles of ownership