Thread: Astra convertible turbo

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Astra convertible turbo

Hi all just bought an 02 plate astra convertible turbo, one owner from new fvsh 60k on the clock is there anything is should be checking for, planning on getting the vxr turbo and smic for now,lowered with 18/19s and a gsi bumper, also what size wheels will go on if its lowered by 30mm, i want 19s just not sure if it will rub. And i will be selling the front bumper with irmscher spoiler on and the 17 inch 5 spoke alloys what are they worth and sorry another question how much should i pay for leather and anyone know of an interior for sale. Sorry for all the questions im new to astras and turbos after recently selling my 3.0 vec which is in this months tv, so im used to modding cars just not these lol

Thanks

David

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You probably know it anyway but check the service history and see if another one is due.. if it is get that done and sort out any problems they have with it. May also be worth getting the AA or RAC to do one of them 100 point checks for you as its more in-depth, then you'll know if your starter car really is worth chucking a hell of a load of hard earned cash into.

19's and 30mm should be ok in the arch's, depending on width of wheel, however just take them speedbumps a little slower for your bumpers sakes.
    ~Not long now people~

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    the bumper if its in good condition should raise about £150 ish and the wheels should get to around £300-£400 so long as the tyres are good.

IIRC, 18's fit straight on and 19's most likely would too, but someone will correct me if I am wrong...

the leather is fiddly. sometimes there is some on here or on ebay but you will be paying close to £500 for a decent set. why not look out for the half leather? its just as good IMO.