Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Jangs Wiring Thread - not urgent anymore

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Jang's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    585
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Talking Jangs Wiring Thread - not urgent anymore

    Right i'm still searching, but while i search i need to fit my alpine tonight ready for early leave for cornwall in morning!

    Got everything but the direct wires sorted, just can't find where i can put them in!

    Glovebox is out.. can't see anything there.. Any idea 's please guys in simple english and asap cause its getting dark...


    No sarcy "should have done this earlyer" i've had a long weekend and haven't been able to do nothing till now.

    Cheers guys/gals.
    ~Not long now people~

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    SXiASTRA's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,585
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    either drag a kive from the battery or hook it up to the back of the iso connecter

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    If you just want to hook it up quickly go to the ISO block then when you have a bit more time you can either drill a hole behind the glove box to get to the battery or if your lucky you may have a spare grommet on the drivers side if your car has no throttle cable
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Jang's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    585
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I'll have a look for the grommet on drivers side, with the glovebox out though i canny find anywhere i coudl drill!

    go to the iso box.. whaaa the hell is that? lol.. sorry :$
    ~Not long now people~

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    The origional connector is known as the ISO connector
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Jang's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    585
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ahh yea, i got that one haha....

    I couldn't see any sign of a gromet so today i drove for 5 hours without a single song.. Doh!

    Will start on the amp/sub housing tommorow then install the headunit and amps and all wiring needed. Get out the drill and just make my own hole.. Canny be bummed looking around anymore!

    Cheers for the help though guys... ta (Y)
    ~Not long now people~

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    AJB2K3's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,504
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I found a ruddy grate black cover in the passender side of the engine bay where the loom enters the cab.
    I'm like a bad penny, old, dirty, and appears when not wanted.
    Guess who's writing a victorian fantasy book. #JamesPurcell #The Diaries of James Purcell

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Jang's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    585
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers for whoever changed the name hehe, didn't mean for it to sound so in your face but night was falling and i was hoping there would be an easy option.

    I've just connected it to the live feed from the iso block for now (should be ok for a week or two, running off the headunit amp not proper amps), but tonight i'm going to start on my sub/amp housing and as soon as thats all set to go i'm just gonna grab the drill and go through the firewall somewhere.

    So yea, cheers for the quick replies. Ta, me.
    ~Not long now people~

Similar Threads

  1. urgent help with wiring problem! please !!
    By s113aro in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-01-2011, 08:00
  2. Urgent wiring help needed...
    By Cal in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2007, 21:35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •