Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Angry You gotta be joking!!

Well well well...
    Off i went to spend $1500 on a new system.... amp sub headunit speaker the whole thing.. Me being a total newbie to doing anything to cars looked at the style factor and used the limited knowledge i have...
    BUT GET THIS....
    I bought my system a month ago put the speakers and headunit in myself which was easy but then i got to the sub and amp and thought i was in over my head, so i made a call to Strathfield car radios ( they are basically an automotive stereo company in aust) and asked them to put them in for me and thought for the sake of it i might ask them to rewire the speakers as one sounded really bad and didnt know what it was. So they charge me $50 to put the sub in $80 for the amp $60 for back speakers and $40 for the front, naturally had to pay upfront- then told the earlies they could do it was in 12 days, so booked in and thought its all good i will get it done even if it was almost 2 weeks later......
    ....... 2 weeks pass......
    Off to strathfield i go and got there at 9.20 ( as i was told to get there between 9 and 9.30am) go to give them my keys and the guy turns around and tells me im 40 mins late ( watever) so went out to the car and told him what the story was and he looks at me and says " you have 4 speakers and 1 sub with a 4 channel amp, you need a 5 channel ( funnily enough this same store sold me my gear as an advertised kit ( with my changes to head unit and speaker) but i didnt add anythign extra, so he tells me hes going to leave the 6" 3 ways in the back as is, hook the amp and the front 6" 4 ways to the amp.... off i go to and do what else i need to expecting his call at about 3 as he told me.....
    no call by 4.00 so i call and they said yeah all sweet come down about 5.