Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: fuse box

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    stephen2006's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,504
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    fuse box

    hi guys just a quickie iam fitting strut brace i have the how dos for fitting one but ya know the fuse box has 2 main clips on side have i got to saw though one of the main clips then move it back ? be great if someone can help

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Help with what exactly?? That was a very ambigious question

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    stephen2006's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,504
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    lol sorry i cut off one of the catches for the fuze box but not sure if i have to cut off one off the main catches that hold fuze box on to move it back so strutbrace fits in theirs 2 catches on side of fuse box do i cut one of them? hope ya can help Ffoeg i looked at the how dos to

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    As you look at the box from the front of the engine, there are two clips on the right hand side of the box, that clip the fuse box to the bracket on the engine bay.

    Just cut the lug off the top edge at the back so you can move the box forward and use the back clip on the box, to fix it to the front slot on the bracket, as in the piccy on the How To.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    stephen2006's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,504
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    opps me bugged me cut of the wrong lug pulling the rest of me hair off banging me head against wall lol

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    stephen2006's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,504
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i cut the one off that wasnt cliped on is their any other way i can do it Ffoeg

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Whoops

    Easy fix time - just get some doulbesided bumper tape and stick the box to the bracket - in the right place

    Make sure both sides are clean and it will hold OK

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    stephen2006's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,504
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    great thanks for that Ffoeg

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Nay probs mate - the INXX one is a ballache to fit (like most strutbraces on a G), but well worth the effort.........



    ..........awaits Oddjob's "shower rail" comments..............

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    stephen2006's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,504
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    looks good Ffoeg hope guy from garage can do it he looked bit dum when i showed him i gave him the how dos lol should set all the chrome i got from glen and pete of well

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-01-2012, 17:40
  2. Fuse for cd is loose in slot in fuse box
    By NI-VAUX in forum Electrical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17-08-2010, 00:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •