Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Insurance for performance mods???

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    grantr22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Insurance for performance mods???

    I've done some searching on the forum but can't find any clear answers to this. (http://www.m1gst.com/vb/showthread.p...ight=insurance for example) Lots of talk about who will insure wheels and spoilers and stuff but nothing really on power increases.

    Which companies will insure performance mods e.g. exhausts, suspension, air filters, cams, big turbos, remaps etc. I'm getting Courtenay CS3 soon and I want to make sure I'm still insured properly.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Skót's Avatar
    "Choking his Monkey"
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    3,879
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    DELETED BY ADMIN -MATG

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    loads of companies....

    I'm with Performance Direct

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    grantr22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Any more from anyone? shopping around loads always pays off

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    jammy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    eyup grant!
    i'm with performance direct too
    0870 420 3896
    Fitted options: Folding mirrors, cruise control, dual tone horn, remap.
    Next: Bluetooth

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    grantr22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by M40COO
    loads of companies....

    I'm with Performance Direct
    You say loads, can you add some to the list please?
    Cheers

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    jammy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Admiral 0800 600 800 http://www.admiral.com/
    Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 www.adrianflux.co.uk/
    AON 01384 552 670 www.aon.com
    A-Plan 0845 071 123 www.aplan.co.uk/
    AXA 0800 015 4292 http://www.axa-motor.co.uk
    Bell Direct 0800 140 180 www.belldirect.co.uk/
    Bennetts 0990 202090 www.bennetts.co.uk/
    Bugdet 0800 028 9044 www.budgetinsurance.com/
    Catterall 01254 695 055 www.chris-thompson.co.uk/
    Churchill 0800 200 331 http://www.churchill.com
    Cis 08457 464646 www.cis.co.uk/
    CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 www.dmatters.co.uk/
    Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 www.crowthorne.co.uk
    Direct Line 0845 246 8701 http://uk.directline.com/
    Elephant 0870 6080668 http://www.elephant.co.uk
    Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 http://www.endsleigh.co.uk
    Footman 0121 651 6250 www.footmanjames.co.uk
    Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 www.graham-sykes.co.uk/
    Greenlight 01277 263 030 www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/

    HIC - 08451 290 290
    Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 www.hhh.co.uk/
    Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 www.keithmichaels.co.uk
    Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk
    More Than 0800 072 4186 http://www.morethan.com
    Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/
    Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 www.nashwarren.co.uk/
    Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 www.norwichunion.com/
    Peart 0870 240 2972 www.peart.co.uk/
    Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 www.peopleschoice.co.uk/
    Performance Direct 08704 203896 www.performancedirect.co.uk/
    Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 www.privilege.com/
    Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 www.quinn-direct.com/
    QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/
    RAC 0845 3000 755 http://www.rac.co.uk
    Sainsburys 0800 032 0000 www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insurance/
    Tesco 0845 300 9900 http://www.tesco.com
    The AA 0870 606 0483 http://www.theaa.com
    Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 http://www.hastingsdirect.com
    Esure 0845 603 7873 http://www.esure.com
    Halifax 0845 608 9913 http://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk
    Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 http://www.eaglestar.co.uk
    Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 http://www.insurance.co.uk
    Screen Trade 0800 435 207 http://www.screentrade.co.uk
    Its4me 0870 0131 464 http://www.its4me.co.uk/
    The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk
    Quote-A-Car 08707 709075 http://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.asp

    there ya go mate, a whole mega list of insurance companys, only i'm not sure which ones like engine mods.
    pulled it out of the FAQ on here.
    Fitted options: Folding mirrors, cruise control, dual tone horn, remap.
    Next: Bluetooth

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    scrapheapchallenge's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    4,343
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    WOW I could only afford 3rd party fire & theft at around Ł350 with 5 years protected no claims (I'm 26) although I get free RAC cover, just did a quick online quote with adrian flux, they'll do that for FULLY COMP including my ICE and wheels. Not so worried about puttin a bigger engine in now, definitley gonna use adrian flux when my renewal comes up, shame I have to wait till december

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    grantr22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Jammy, wow you must have spent a while doing that!

    But they don't all do performance mods! Could you narrow it down a bit, if you know which ones will entertain bhp increases???

Similar Threads

  1. Your top 5 mods (non-performance)
    By MwB in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 00:53
  2. Performance Mods.
    By DaveLiverpool in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 23:05
  3. performance mods?
    By CopeySri in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 23:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •