Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TC mod Prob

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    dave_coupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,497
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    TC mod Prob

    I fitted my TC switch etc ages ago and remember the old how to saying that if Pin 31 is in use then to use 25, my pin 31 was already in use so i used 25, now in the new how to it says splice them toeether Mine works in the Pin 25 but could having it in this Hole cause any problems?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    K3FUS's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5,752
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Mine is in pin 25 so I'd leave it alone if it works.
    Tell me what you've done, not what you're going to!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    dave_coupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,497
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Sure i read it some were on here that it can interfear with the ABS if in PIN 25

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    dave_coupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,497
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Just as a matter of Interest my Car doesnt have ESP or whatever it is so i dunno whats in Pin 31

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Neither of the How To's have stated use pin25 if pin31 is occupied.

    The former one says..

    "Models with ESP will need to wire the plug to Pin 25, not 31"

    Whilst the revised one states...

    "Locate the correct pin, depending on your car.
    Traction control only – use Pin 31
    Traction contro and EPS – use in 25"

    The wire in pin31 is probably TC part wired

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    dodger's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What is the easiest way of telling whether the car has ESP or not?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    dave_coupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,497
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    yeah how do you know if it has ESP, i assumed mine did when i saw the wire in pin 31?

Similar Threads

  1. oil prob
    By chr15astra in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-02-2009, 23:19
  2. sxi prob
    By 9hartleyuk in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-08-2007, 17:40
  3. anyone had this prob?
    By suvern_monkey in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-11-2006, 00:53
  4. Serious prob or not???
    By T520 SRI in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-08-2003, 10:44

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •