Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Question Few Questions....

Hi all, complete newbie, first post.

Just wondered if i could get a few questions answered about my astra. It's my first car and i haven't got alot of money to spunk on it, i just want a few mod's to tidy it up a bit.

Now i've got an R Reg (98') Astra MK3 1.6 LS 5 Door, as it stands i've sorted out the audio side of things. I started by ripping out the original headunit and installing an all singing, all dancing Pioneer unit (DEH-4700MP) then i added a fusion sub and amp pack in the boot for a bit of thump.

What i want next is some tints, then maybe some wheels. Here are my questions -

1) How much should i be paying for tints all round, i checked at pro tint in shirebrook, notts (handy to use since i work close by) and they quoted me £200. Is this too much or a good deal?

2) What size wheels could i squeeze onto my car without touching the suspension? Obviously for insurance purposes and to avoid forking out for extras such as springs etc.

3) Where can i get hold of some blue LED's, complete, without the need for DIY soldering so that i can hand them over to an auto electrician and get them put straight in? (I'm looking to do the entire dash, including light switches etc.)

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

I apoligise at this stage for any mistakes on my part in the questions, remember i am a n00b

Thanks in advance.

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Kirsty on here for the LEDs, simple job as they come ready mounted in bulb holder, just like changing a normal bulb except you have to check the holder is in the right way BEFORE you reassemble the dash, if they don't work, remove, turn 180 degrees (the bulb holder not you ) and resinstall. It should now work.