Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cruise Control - Whio was fitting it to a car without the wire from the ECU?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Fox's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    833
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Cruise Control - Whio was fitting it to a car without the wire from the ECU?

    A few months ago, someone was trying to fit cruise control to a car without the wire from the ecu. Who was it?

    What happened, did it work?

    If I remember rightly, there was some mention of putting a new wire in from the ecu to the cc stalk

    Surely there must be a way of adding it to the cars that dont have the ecu wire!

    My car has all the wiring for the clutch switch and stalk, but is missing the vital wire from the ecu to the switch!

    Any Ideas?
    Sold my Astra to buy a house.

    Now drive a 205 GTI 2.0 16v

    Cheap and Chearfull!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Keif's Avatar
    Going Topless!
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Drives
    Astra 1.8 Twintop, Lotus Carlton, Meriva VXR and Nova
    Posts
    11,742
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)
    It was me......

    What happened.
    I sold my clutch switch and indictor stalk!

    I believe you CAN add all the wires for it to work, but it's not a small job.
    I can't be bothered with it now, so won't be attempting it.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    K3FUS's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5,752
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    waste of time, I have it and never use it.
    Tell me what you've done, not what you're going to!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Fox's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    833
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Bugger!

    I've found this...

    http://www.m1gst.com/vb/showthread.p...se+control+ecu

    K3FUS - I suppose its one of those things you love or you hate, my Mum never uses it on her Cab, she says she feels out of control!
    Sold my Astra to buy a house.

    Now drive a 205 GTI 2.0 16v

    Cheap and Chearfull!

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Mark T's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,934
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Someone on MIG I think it was, had pictures of where you need to wire on the fusebox.
    How Tos . Parts For Sale
    The two most life changing experiences you'll ever have. Finding Jesus, and having a baby.

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Cruise Control with no wire in pin10
    By Kenco in forum Electrical
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-09-2013, 18:18
  2. Mk4 cruise control without pin 10 wire?
    By lamb.daiquiri in forum Electrical
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-11-2012, 10:41
  3. cruise control wire?
    By astra sxi 2003 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-03-2008, 19:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •