Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: sony head unit and astra g

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    astrabez's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    sony head unit and astra g

    just fitted my sony head unit which i tock out of my corsa c when i sold it and fitted it in my astra. my streering wheel adaptor worked, but i'm having a prob with the date and temp display. it's ok when the radio is on but goes off when u put a cd in. so i lose the temp and time. i think i might need an adaptor of some sort but not sure which one?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    albertone's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i've got a sony cdx-m630 had to buy 2 autoleads adaptors, a PC99-X06 and a PC99-SON everything works fine iirc cost about £30

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    astrabez's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    you got a website you got them from?!

    i got the wheel control's working is just the mfd that goes off with a cd!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    The problem sounds like the fact that sony headunits switch off their electric aerial feed when you switch to CD. There is a remote out that you could use though
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    albertone's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    sorry mate no website got them from my local stereo shop

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    astrabez's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Autosparks
    The problem sounds like the fact that sony headunits switch off their electric aerial feed when you switch to CD. There is a remote out that you could use though
    not to sure what you mean?! could you explain for me?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Millen99's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,381
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Strange mate. I have a sony Head unit and the steering wheel adaptor. My time and temperature never ever dissapears!

    The date only appears when the unit is off or on stand by tho.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Andy Coupé's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    2,092
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by albertone
    i've got a sony cdx-m630 had to buy 2 autoleads adaptors, a PC99-X06 and a PC99-SON everything works fine iirc cost about £30
    The older part number is PC9-106, for some reason they started to split the leads in into 2 parts. Think it was to save production costs.
    astrabez if your is any of the above part numbers then your temp should work.
    199 BHP 322 lbs/ft Torque from a smokey diesel!!!!

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    astrabez's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    gona have to pull the head unit out to have a look! so is there a way to get the radio and track number to appear with the temp and time?!

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    When you pull your headunit out you will see 2 blue wires. One will be going straight into the ISO block and one will be labled remote or amp. What you need to do is cut the one going to the ISO block and insulate the end comming from your headunit and then connect the one thats going labeled up to the end comming from the ISO connector
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Astra G with a Sony head unit
    By neilcounter in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23-10-2010, 18:51

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •