Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: trip computer

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    slinkysilverturbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    trip computer

    is there a difference between the sri computer and the gsi one
    Remember Dave Coates
    My mechanic told me, "I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder."

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    slinkysilverturbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    any body with info ?
    Remember Dave Coates
    My mechanic told me, "I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder."

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Depends what SRi one I think as not all have a computer. Some just have the time/Date/Temp display etc.

    I know on the cavaliers there was a chip in the back of the fuel computer that could be swapped into another one so it was right for the car

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    slinkysilverturbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i dont no what model it is all i no that its an sri. Does any one no the part number? for a turbo trip
    Remember Dave Coates
    My mechanic told me, "I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder."

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    If it's the full trip computer I beileve thy are the same accross the range. As already said above alot of SRi's just had time/ date/ temp with the radio display
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    slinkysilverturbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    if its the wrong trip computer will it work anyway but it wont have the xtras
    Remember Dave Coates
    My mechanic told me, "I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder."

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    I believe the plugs are different to
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2013, 15:47
  2. trip computer
    By mightym in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 12:16
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-11-2006, 19:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •