Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Help!! Sony Head Unit

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    PeteSXI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Exclamation Help!! Sony Head Unit

    Was listening to some music last nite on a mp3 disc when suddenly it flashed up error and spewed the cd out. i then try various other mp3 discs and none worked, the only thing it plays is original cds. anyone got any ideas. this is a fairly knew unit and cost £250 quid so i wouldnt of thought its dying of old age.


  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Fox's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    833
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Has it got a little reset button you can press with a pen?

    Other than reseting it, I dont know...
    Sold my Astra to buy a house.

    Now drive a 205 GTI 2.0 16v

    Cheap and Chearfull!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    PeteSXI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yeah it has, i will give it a try, but surley it will be a problem with reading the disk formats.


  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    leddysri's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    428
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    maybe its just bust! lol
    if its under 12 months old should be under warranty

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    pardoe16V's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3,223
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    mate of mine has a celica and the standard head unit is sony, did this while i was in the car, pressed the reset and it was fine

    MK4 1.8 16V Sport and MK5 CDTi Estate




  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    ratman5door's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    395
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Mine did the same and i just pressed reset and its been fine since and that woz a good 6 mnths ago.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    PeteSXI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nope reset isnt working. back to halfrauds it went and they have sent it off for repair. no charge as under a year old. yay.


  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Houstie's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    536
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I would have demanded a swap, and they can accept the refurbed model when i gets back.

    Hope they get it sorted, did they say how long??

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    PeteSXI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    got it back on saturday all working fine. happy days once again. just got to sort the maze of wires and speakers i call an install out now. busy day saturday me thinks.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •