Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Can I do this?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    paul_bunce's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Downham Market
    Posts
    1,936
    Mentioned in
    24 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Can I do this?

    I have a vacuum gauge, can i use the vacuum servo hose to put the "T" piece into?? Or will this cause problems?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    paul_bunce's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Downham Market
    Posts
    1,936
    Mentioned in
    24 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    can any one help? I would use the fuel pressure regulator as in the boost gauge how to but i can find it?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Gazza's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    2,520
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    pasted from your first thread


    Depending on which model you have, this is either going to be quite easy or a lot of work with a drill.

    Basically, you need to feed a thin bore hose from the gauge, out the engine bay and tee it into one of the vacuum lines on the back of the engine manifold. The one that feeds the fuel rail pressure regulator is usually nearest to the end of the engine bay you need to connect at.

    Now then, if you have a fly-by-wire throttle, there will be a blank up behind the dash fuse box on the drivers side, which you can pop out, drill the blank and refit it to route the hose through safely. If you have on non-fly-by wire throttle you will have to either get the hose through with the throttle cable (easy to disconnect on a MK4, 2 seconds to release it) or drill another hole for the hose and fit a grommet (or loads of polysealant to 'make' a grommet)

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    paul_bunce's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Downham Market
    Posts
    1,936
    Mentioned in
    24 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    i Have the fly by wire 1.8. I can find the fuel pressure regulator or the hose that supplies it, the only hoses i can find are the coolant hoses and the brake vacuum survo hose. Where is the fuel regulator located??

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Gazza's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    2,520
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i aint got a clue mate, i just remebered seeing this post the other day

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    paul_bunce's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Downham Market
    Posts
    1,936
    Mentioned in
    24 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    can any one tell me the location of a 1.8 astra g fuel pressure regulator (if fitted)?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    chewitt's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    2,242
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ill have a look for you now

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    chewitt's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    2,242
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    rite is it the X18XE1 or the or the Z18XEL as there both fly by wire

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    chewitt's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    2,242
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    rite it looks to me like its in the top left of your injection rail ill get a pic for ya in a second

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    paul_bunce's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Downham Market
    Posts
    1,936
    Mentioned in
    24 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    its a late 2002 model if that helps

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •