Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Brakes

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    leddysri's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    428
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Brakes

    Ive just changed the pads on my sri and i noticed that 1 of the wear indicator wires was missing. so it is still reading brake pad on the display.

    vauxhall quoted me 17 quid per wire. do i need brand new 1s or could i just get one from the scrappy?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    The choice is your.s, but from past experience I'd just get new ones.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Raz's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    441
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Best to get new ones chap as they damn near always break when detaching them from the pad.

    Should be only 1 sensor aswell, only on the n/s as thats the side that wears the quickest.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    leddysri's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    428
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    oh rite i do only have one wire. but i cant understand why it still reads brake pad on the display?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2013, 12:17
  2. Astra brakes seemingly not as good as Corsa brakes?
    By Kev. in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 23:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •