Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I want a remap now

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Al's Avatar
    Turbo Jizz Golfer !
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,200
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    I want a remap now

    All this talk from members getting cars mapped by either Regals or Courtneays, I want to have at least Phase 1 done. But, I cant can I, as the car is not even running the standard 197 at the moment and to be honest, I dont know if it ever will.

    Anyone know, how I can make the ecu light come on and stay on, so I can go back to Vx and get them to fix it

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Pete's Avatar
    Sir Peter Pan
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    9,862
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Stick 12v through it mate, it`ll have a problem then
    My Project Auto-Biography Thread: Skin of an Astra - Heart of a Monaro - Click here to read more!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    arbee's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,936
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    could loosen something but they might charge you as it not actually a 'fault'. do you still have fault codes on the tech2?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Al's Avatar
    Turbo Jizz Golfer !
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,200
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by arbee
    could loosen something but they might charge you as it not actually a 'fault'. do you still have fault codes on the tech2?
    I have not had any tech2 faults, which is why Vx has not done anything. Only the reading I got from regals about my lambda sensor, which i cannot prove right now.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    arbee's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,936
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    well it must be ok then..... i'm about as clued up as you mate i'm affraid!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Scottyboy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    5,750
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    borrow someones duff AFM?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Al's Avatar
    Turbo Jizz Golfer !
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,200
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Scottyboy
    borrow someones duff AFM?
    Ive got one. The one I have in the car now was replaced by Regals at their RR the other time.

Similar Threads

  1. Been qouted 300 cash for remap 1.9 astra? opinions on remap ?
    By steve94 in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-03-2013, 22:13
  2. Ecu Remap.
    By Ianc in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 23:34
  3. Where to go for a remap?
    By Turbo Jim in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 13:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •