Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Alpine HU + Philips MP3

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Scrappy Doo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Alpine HU + Philips MP3

    Is it possible to connecting an Alpine CDA9811R to a philips MP3 player?

    Is it as easy as getting a lead that goes from the CD Changer RCA's to a phono jack?

    Or is it more complicated?
    "Real cars don't come with free insurance."

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Does the alpine HU have AUX in?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Scrappy Doo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No AI Changer Control Can you get convertors?
    "Real cars don't come with free insurance."

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Scrappy Doo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ah ha! Kinda answering my own questions found an ALPINE KCA-235B is an Ai net to 3.5mm jack. That should do the trick!

    Next question, what will control the tunes, to play the next song will I have to use the MP3 controls, or will it some how mysteriously work by using the Alpine controls?

    Also would like a nice clean look rather than wires hanging everywhere I'm planning to put a 3.5mm jack socket in the car so I can put the player in and take it out without leaving wires, but I guess I'll have to visit maplin's to find that lead!
    "Real cars don't come with free insurance."

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    You will have to control it by the MP3 player rather than the headunit, I know maplin does the lead your after to as I use it on DVD installs with headphones
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •