Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Urgent!!!

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    tim&bec's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Urgent!!!

    Which Cabel do you connect remote AMP cable on Standard CDR 500?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    The electric aerial wire on a CDR500 is a red/white plus anther colour goes into the same pin that I can't remember
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    tim&bec's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    sorry bout this its a cdc40 astra H, trying to put in a active sub, using speaker to rca converters.

    But i cant find a wire from the head unit which comes on/ off with the ignition!!
    Used a feed from heater controls in the end!!but after 5 hours it still WONT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Think ill give in for the night

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    On the Astra H I guess like most new cars the ignition sense is done through the can bus wiring, there still should be a electric aerial wire though for the booster/amplifier

    You said it was the CDR 500 first of all
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    tim&bec's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ye sorry bout that , having a thick moment!!!

    Thanks for that, ill try it!!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    tim&bec's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    this is driving me nuts!!

    I cant find any lead on the back of stereo that goes on off with the ignition.

    What else can i hook this up 2???

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If it's just to activate a relay (like the normal remote wire)..what about ciggy lighter if you have one ?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    tim&bec's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Good idea ,didnt think of that ill try that!!

    cheers

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Keif's Avatar
    Going Topless!
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Drives
    Astra 1.8 Twintop, Lotus Carlton, Meriva VXR and Nova
    Posts
    11,742
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by tim&bec
    this is driving me nuts!!

    I cant find any lead on the back of stereo that goes on off with the ignition.

    What else can i hook this up 2???
    You wont do New Vauxhalls have the Stereo coded to the ECU. Thats why you wont have a four digit security code for it. It'll only work with your ECU.

    You'll have to do what Coo said, come off your ciggy lighter.

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Keif's Avatar
    Going Topless!
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Drives
    Astra 1.8 Twintop, Lotus Carlton, Meriva VXR and Nova
    Posts
    11,742
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)
    Thats what i had to do to fit an aftermarket headunit in a New Corsa C anyway.

    The back of your headunit will have two smaller ISO type plugs, they're NOT standard ISO's tho.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Urgent -- help or favour needed -- Urgent
    By MarkC in forum Scotland Region
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18-09-2006, 15:47
  2. URGENT URGENT URGENT HELP NEEDED
    By kitchpoo in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30-08-2003, 13:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •