Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: running cable from h/u to cd changer ?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    cpearson's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    551
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    running cable from h/u to cd changer ?

    ello,

    got an alpine h/u and changer to fit, looks like i need to mount the changer in the boot so what's the best way to run the cable ?.

    cheers for any ideas.

    Chris
    www.l4leather.com Custom retrims, ICE, alloys, bodykits...list is endless...customer service is second to none. www.collardracing.co.uk

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Jace's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    11,472
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    go behind the dash and glovebox, then down by the door hinge, underneath the panels. You'll probably get away with just poking it under the sides of the car, but if not they're easy enough to remove.

    3 or 5 door btw?

    You could also go the other side of the car!
    From the Southeast? Find your next meet here


    The difference between intelligence and stupidity is that intelligence is limited.

    At least I have chicken!

    WellOilBeefHooked

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Yep generally we run them down the passenger side tucking it under the panels as they are a bitch to remove

    The apline is small enough to mount in the glove box though should you wish to
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    cpearson's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    551
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    it's a coupe Jace.

    ok, i'll have a bash, should i take the glovebox out to get the cable up behind and into the centre console ?.
    www.l4leather.com Custom retrims, ICE, alloys, bodykits...list is endless...customer service is second to none. www.collardracing.co.uk

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Take the glovebox out yes, it's only 6 screws and you can see through to the radio hole to
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Jace's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    11,472
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    will also save you trying to bend your arms in ways they weren't meant to!
    If you fit the changer in the glovebox, make sure you secure the excess of the bus lead properly, cable ties will do the trick.

    Might be worth changing your pollen filter whilst your there too if you can be bothered.
    From the Southeast? Find your next meet here


    The difference between intelligence and stupidity is that intelligence is limited.

    At least I have chicken!

    WellOilBeefHooked

Similar Threads

  1. need help cd changer cable
    By astra2k8 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-02-2009, 20:45
  2. Mini Disc changer running of Pioneer-8600
    By Darren SXi 1.8 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27-06-2006, 17:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •