Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How can i change a pin?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Jacklin2001's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    How can i change a pin?

    i have got a pioneer 8400mp headunit and it keeps losing memory when i turn the ignition off. i have read other posts elswhere and they say that on the iso adapter the red wire from the car is linked to the red wire on the adapter and the yellow is to the yellow one. to keep the memory you have to change it so red is attatched to yellow. it also says this in my installation manual. so i have got the iso adapter out of the car but how do i change the pins around so i can have the correct wiring? Thanks, Andy

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If you're sure that's the only way....
    ( I thought you could swap the pioneers power wires easily, as mentioned in the install manual)

    Then get some of those very small thin 'jewellers' screwdrivers and insert into the pin bit to release the metal clip.
    Very fiddly.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    RAZOR's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,792
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    when i got my pioneer stereo i bought the adaptor for the steering wheel controls which will switch the wires over for you when attached
    Balck Astra K Elite 1.4 Turbo

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Jacklin2001's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i just got in from puttign my cd player back in. i jus swapped the wires using a watchmakers screwdriver like you said m4coo. Thanks! its working great now!

Similar Threads

  1. engine flush, oil filter change and oil change done... ready for santa pod!!!
    By bertonelowden in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-02-2012, 13:35
  2. cambelt change, clutch change, arp rod bolts, plus pipe on throttlebody
    By oli_p in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 11:39
  3. change pulleys with z20let cambelt change? need an answer tonight please
    By glover in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 29-07-2008, 20:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •