Thread: Steering Wheel controls...

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Steering Wheel controls...

I am planning to buy an Vauxhall astra 1.6 SXi (51plate) and he has installed another sony cd player.
    He said the steering wheel controls dont work but they can be connected with a connection bit from halfords? i hope this is true because i really want them steering controls...
    Sorry im new to this and have no idea...

Thanks

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ye you can buy em, £30. no need to use em tho i find, its hardly any hassle to move your hand a few inches.. :s

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Connect2 make them for the Sony kit. I have one on my kenwood and I wouldn't be without it.

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    damn, fast replies.
    thanx
    i know its a bit lazy, but whats the point of having them if they dont work...

'connect2' - are these adaptors easily available? from halfrauds?

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    well i see ur point there... but to pay £30 to make them work... i personally wont be buying them for my car. Dunno what the halfords models are but im sure they'll all work.

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    hi there mac i bought my astra last month, i already had a sony cd/mp3 player (MP40) from my previous car so wanted to put this in. My Astra also came with a sony cd player, although it was not capable of controlling the s/w controls as it was a low end model, so i removed and replaced with mine.