Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: No Power From Battery At All

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Richie Rich's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,227
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Exclamation No Power From Battery At All

    Hi Guys. Got a problem im quite concerned about. I have two amps which I know work, but when they are connected to my battery they dont seem to get any power at all. At first I thought it might be the power lead from batt to amp, so I got another one and still no power to amp (Fuses checked on both leads). Now it cant be a car blade-fuse problem can it, because it runs directly from the battery?? I have been told if the terminals are dry on my battery (which they are) this could effect the connection. But it doesnt make sence because the car starts, everything electrical apart from the amps work. Any ideas people? Despo Rich
    Richie Rich - The Resident P.I.M.P
    "Pimp-Izzle-Fizzle"
    Arden Blue MK4 GSi Turbo

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Connect them up, with a fuse, on a really short run of temp cable, basically have them sat out the front of the bonnet, if this doesn't work and the cable is good then the amps are mullered ...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Richie Rich's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,227
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks LN, Ive been told to also check my earth connection as this completes the circuit. Will post back my findings incase anybody else has this issue in the future. I try try all the things i have been told this evening.
    Richie Rich - The Resident P.I.M.P
    "Pimp-Izzle-Fizzle"
    Arden Blue MK4 GSi Turbo

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    I was gonna say check the earth to but yorr one step ahead of me already richie also make sure your remote on is connected
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Richie Rich's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,227
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ok guys, power from batt was fine, Amp Rem was shorting. All sorted now BOOM BOOM BOOM!
    Richie Rich - The Resident P.I.M.P
    "Pimp-Izzle-Fizzle"
    Arden Blue MK4 GSi Turbo

Similar Threads

  1. Battery power?
    By jaysxi85 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-04-2007, 00:41
  2. Battery power!
    By mphowells in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-11-2004, 19:06
  3. battery power
    By adamSXi in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17-06-2004, 18:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •