Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Fitting neons...

Hello all,

This is something i have been toying with now for several months... Fitting blue neons insidethe car.... and yesterday i famaly managed it... and all for less than £30.00..... well pleased to say the least!

I have wired the neons up to the wiring of the cigaret lighter usings aseparate switch and bridgeing the connections to ensure thereis power to the cigy lighter for my mobile charger and the switch for the neons.... Is this what everone else has done?

I was also thinking seriously about doing this in the back of the car but i am not to sure where to mount the lights... any sugestions...

Sould i also fit a separate switch for the neons i am thinking about fitting outside the car?

Has anyone else done this mod to their car? If so how did you wire up the exteranl tubes and where all did you fit them?

Cheers....
    Col
    02 Astra 1.6 16V SXI 5dr
    Scorpion cat back system, PVD panel filter, de-restricted and drilled out air box, Vectra piping
    Sony head unit with speakers, amp & sub to match, Chrome heater dials and plush car mats

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nawwww dont put neons under the car! please

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Is this what everone else has done?
    Here's my setup:
    Blue LED's in front footwells, and LED spots shining on dash, Blue LED's in boot install shining on the subs.